Captured on Camera

When it was agreed that I could hold a book launch at my local Waterstones branch, I quickly approached a friend from university, Joseph Madden, to ask whether he would mind covering the event with his camera. Joe currently works as a Video Communications Coordinator for a large UK company and has a passion for photography, film-making and related media. I had worked with him before, when taking photographs for my publisher, and was very keen to enlist his help again. Joe was more than happy to oblige, and drove up on June 29 to photograph the launch.

You can imagine my delight when he went one step further and actually began filming! From the footage gathered, he spent several weeks working on a short video, which can be watched below. It really captures the spirit of the day and I feel incredibly proud watching it back. The featured snapshots are great and I couldn’t have hoped for a better way to treasure and remember the day. I really hope some of you enjoy watching it. A huge thank you to Joe for his time and energy.

See more images from the day at Joe’s blog: http://joesbarbershop.tumblr.com/

