Reflections

I want to take a moment to wish everyone the best of luck for the year ahead. It is easy to dwell on the past, and by all means spare a thought for the year we are leaving behind, but it’s all about forging ahead. We move, we change, we drop jobs, make friends, meet family, we drink too much, then not enough, we spend too much, then not enough, we laugh, we cry, we aspire for future greatness.

Some will be looking humbly to the year ahead. Others will want more from it, though it is not enough to expect more – if we want something great from 2013, we must take it for ourselves. Whether your aspirations are for a happy, healthy year, or an ambitious one, or simply to enjoy life more, or work harder, it doesn’t matter, only that I wish you the best successes.

On a personal note, I would like to thank everyone who has supported me to date, whether they have followed my writing, spared encouraging words, shared in my successes or looked after me when I’ve been down. Some of you I have known for years, others I have never met in person, but to each and every one of you, thank you. 2012 wouldn’t have been the same without you.

Happy New Year!

