Developments and Thanks

A brief update to announce that Sparkling Books has revealed a new page for LYNNWOOD on its website. It is still early days but you can read a little more about the book there, including an encouraging foreword from chronicler of the New Forest Philip Hoare. I feel very proud and excited to see the book and the project coming together, and can’t wait for June when you will have the opportunity to read it for yourselves.

“The unthinkable is happening in Lynnwood – a village with centuries of guilt on its conscience.”

I would also like to say a big thank you to everyone who has read, followed or otherwise supported my writing to date. So much is down to encouragement and I can’t convey my gratitude for those of you who have continued to spur me on. It is easy to become disheartened by anything that does not instantly yield results, especially when we are part of a culture that glorifies short-cuts and speedy success. As any grounded writer will tell you, our craft is not about fame or fortune. It is about doing something that we love, about art and about staying sane in an otherwise maddening world. So thank you.

